Reviews

5.0 stars - based on 23 reviews

Facial Injury

5.0 stars - Written onJuly 20, 2021

I wanted to take the time and write about how excellent Dr. Sherman was in my care. I suffered a traumatic injury to my face (my right upper lips and tissue around it almost fell off) and I met Dr Sherman in the emergency room at Weill Cornell Medical Center. I was terrified, but he showed up and immediately managed the emergent situation with his excellent bedside manner and his great and precise surgical skills. He kindly followed up with me again in 36 hours to check on the surgical site and today I am going to remove the stitches!! I am so happy with the exceptional care I received from him and his team. Facial trauma can be a life long mental trauma, but with Dr. Sherman and his team’s care I am confident that I can recover fully. I highly recommend Dr Sherman for anyone looking for great care and skilled work.

by

Nose Surgery

5.0 stars - Written onJuly 12, 2021

Dr. Sherman is the best. I have complete trust in him as a plastic surgeon, doctor, and person. Jenny in his office is amazing and on top of all details to ensure that everything leading up to surgery went smoothly. Dr. Iwamasa, his anesthesiologist, made me very calm and comfortable.

My nose came out amazing. It looks so natural, and the bruising and swelling was minimal following his instructions. The pain was much less than I expected it to be, just minor headaches for 2 days. I couldn’t be happier with the end result. Forever grateful for my experience here with Dr. Sherman!

by

Dr. Sherman is the best!!!!

5.0 stars - Written onJuly 4, 2021

Dr. Sherman is the best!!!! My experience was so great. From Doctor Sherman to all the staff to the anesthesiologist to the nurses they were absolutely professional and sweet such a great team the location was very much clean sanitized and overall very comfortable my services was breast augmentation and tummy tuck and I’m so thankful and proud that I went to Dr Sherman I would 100% recommend to everyone 😊

by

Blepharoplasty

5.0 stars - Written onJune 7, 2021

I recently had upper and lower Blepharoplasty with Dr. John Sherman and I am very pleased with my results. Dr. Sherman listened to my concerns, and was very honest and realistic about what I could expect. His skill and experience is second to none and his calm and friendly demeanor was much appreciated! He is conservative in his approach which was very important to me. I highly recommend Dr. Sherman! Thank you Dr. Sherman!

by

I am in complete awe

5.0 stars - Written onMay 2, 2021

Seriously the best surgeon in the world, I cannot express how thankful I am to have been referred to him by the doctors at New York Presbyterian Weill Cornell Medical Center. You know a plastic surgeon must be good if another plastic surgeon highly recommends him and says he would be their top choice. Still, the results completely beat my expectations and I am in complete awe at how talented Dr. Sherman truly is. I don’t think anyone can do a better job than him, and I would trust him with any kind of surgery on my face.

by

I recommend him to anyone looking for plastic surgeon

5.0 stars - Written onApril 21, 2021

Dr. Sherman and his staff were excellent. I have been researching various plastic surgeons for a while before I decided to pull the trigger and get my procedure-liposuction. From start to finish I felt like a VIP. The office is in a prime location and the staff were very professional.

I chose Dr. Sherman as he skilled and has done thousands of surgeries.
He has a good bedside manner and is very personable. He explained in detail the process for the surgery and post op. He was very thorough and honest as to what I could expect in terms of results-he didn’t make any false promises. I appreciated that very much. I am only 3 weeks post-op and I am already pleased with the outcome.

As a physician myself, I know a good doctor when I see one. And Dr. Sherman is one of the best. Without reservation I recommend him to anyone looking for plastic surgeon.

by

Otoplasty

5.0 stars - Written onFebruary 4, 2021

Dr Sherman performed otoplasty on my 18 year old daughter 11/20 and we cannot be happier. The entire experience from the consultations, planning and financing with Jenny, the surgery and the follow up has been stellar. My daughter was self conscious about her ears sticking out and she was finally ready to get the surgery. Dr. Sherman and staff made her feel safe and taken care of throughout the entire process. She had the surgery on Dr. Sherman’s birthday and he still called us that night to check up on her. We are thrilled with the outcome and the experience.

by

In Love

5.0 stars - Written onDecember 15, 2020

Thank you @drjohnesherman for helping to bring me back to the real ME ❤️

you fixed and made what was broken two years ago look even better and for that i will always be grateful🙏🏾 I’m completely IN LOVE and it’s not even healed to its full potential. From the moment I first walked into your office I knew that this experience would be AWESOME , your confidence in your skills helped me to feel so much more confident about the outcome of this surgery. Your whole team was just as amazing as you, they always helped to make me feel comfortable throughout this entire journey. It feels so good to finally look into the mirror and feel like I’m looking at myself

Thank you so much!!!!🙏🏾 I Highly recommend @drjohnesherman 🤩

by

Grateful

5.0 stars - Written onDecember 12, 2020

I cannot possibly put into words how positive my experience has been with Dr. Sherman and his staff from start to finish. It was clear from my first meeting with him just how much of an expert and professional he was – I felt completely comfortable and relaxed from start to finish while he assessed my nose, and brought up a number of structural things I had never been aware of previously (and that no other doctor had mentioned). The surgery itself went beautifully, and I could notice how much of an improvement was made all around even on Day 1. I am so excited by how everything is healing and looking and couldn’t be more thrilled with my nose both aesthetically and structurally – it truly is a work of art. Dr. Sherman is truly the best surgeon I could’ve asked for and am SO grateful for him and his incredibly kind staff for getting me through the entire process seamlessly.

by

Amazing

5.0 stars - Written onOctober 17, 2020

What an amazing guy. He truly knows his stuff and is one of the most experienced surgeons in NYC.

by

Rhinoplasty

5.0 stars - Written onJuly 8, 2020

Dr. Sherman is the definition of the industry’s most noted consummate professional. With over 35 years of experience, I felt incredibly comfortable with him handling my highly complex rhinoplasty and septoplasty. From the moment I entered his beautifully appointed office, steps away from New York’s iconic Metropolitan Museum of Art off Fifth Avenue, his staff made me feel like my comfort was their upmost priority. Dr. Sherman was wildly communicative – taking my calls at 6:00AM and even making a special trip to the office on a weekend when I had questions. From their state of the art, accredited surgical ensuite to Dr. Sherman’s personalized after-care I would refuse to see any other plastic surgeon in the city. His impressive resume and long list of celebrity clientele is no simple coincidence – it’s backed by his decades of experience and impeccable dedication to detail.

by

Forever grateful to him

5.0 stars - Written onFebruary 24, 2020

I was treated by Dr Sherman in the ER for a facial laceration and had a follow up at his office. He was very professional and the office experience was exceptional. Dr Sherman’s staff was pleasant and his office was immaculate. The work performed on my wound was incredible. Dr Sherman’s experience shows as my injury, which was a jagged cut and required 13 stitches, is barely noticeable, now. I am forever grateful to him and would highly recommend him.

by

Revision Rhinoplasty I’m pretty again!

5.0 stars - Written onAugust 13, 2019

Several years ago I had rhinoplasty to straighten a Roman nose which had been broken multiple times.  (I’m somewhat athletic but at times clumsy.) I was bothered with my appearance as the degree of my nose crookedness became more apparent as I matured. As life sometimes catches us, I made a poor decision in my initial choice of surgeons.
Worthy to know, I was never troubled with my albeit Italian nose as I was pretty, i.e., my nose suited my face.

To summarize, the “botch,” surgeon not only shortened my nose, but upturned its shape and removed needed cartilage which also resulted in the nose to collapse inwardly. I looked in the mirror and didn’t recognize me. I was no longer pretty. Not surprisingly I was strongly opposed to any further cosmetic procedures.  Fortunately, someone that loves me “kicked-me-in-the-pants.”  Subsequently I did my research and found Dr. John E. Sherman.

Dr. Sherman took on my case and understood what was needed to bring “me” back.  His effort required two surgeries: the initial surgery required the use of my ear cartilage (can’t even see the negative ear cartilage) to replace the deficient cartilage removed in the prior surgery and the second was to further improve the appearance of my misshapen nostril/septum.

Immediately after the surgery I could see me.  Today, I’m writing this review because someone said I was pretty.

Good luck in your decision-making. Dr. Sherman rocks!

by

Eyelid Surgery

5.0 stars - Written onMay 30, 2019

Dr. Sherman and his staff are professional and nice (sometimes a rarity in NYC). Trusting one’s surgeon is so important and Dr. Sherman is the best! 

by

No stress, no anxiety

5.0 stars - Written onMay 21, 2019

I strongly recommend dr John E  Sherman. He really listens and understands your needs. From A to Z, you are in good hands and you feel it. No stress, no anxiety. He is a real pro. And a very human person too.

by

Dr Sherman is as good as it gets.

5.0 stars - Written onMarch 7, 2018

I met Dr Sherman years ago when he applied facial stitches to my two toddler sons and the results were perfect. My husband and I were so impressed with him and his staff during such a stressful time.  I knew right away that if I was ever looking for a plastic surgeon for myself, he would be the only person I wanted to use. I have since had my own, elective procedures done and I am thrilled with my results every time.  He kindness, skill and generosity also shine through with the incredible reconstructive work he does on trauma patients in dire situations.  This is literally the only review I have ever been inspired enough to write in my entire life and will probably be the last. Dr Sherman is as good as it gets.

by

Breast Lift

5.0 stars - Written onSeptember 27, 2017

Dr. Sherman performed a breast lift and explant and I could not be any happier. I am one week out of surgery and the results are nothing short of amazing. This lift has changed my life for the better, and boosted my confidence more than I expected. Any time I called with a question, no matter how silly it may have sounded, his staff or Dr. Sherman got right on the phone with me and answered it within minutes. You don’t see that anymore. His skills are amazing and what he can do to the body blew me away. Even my own body. I am super happy if you can’t tell!

by

Brilliant

5.0 stars - Written onJuly 27, 2017

Dr. Sherman is absolutely brilliant! He did a perfect reconstruction of my husband’s cheek. Amazing job!!!

by

I am so grateful to him

5.0 stars - Written onJune 11, 2017

I am so grateful to this man. Two years ago, I was bitten in the face by a dog. My nose was severely broken, and I needed more than 40 stitches. He came to the hospital, after midnight, on a holiday. His work was impeccable. All of my follow ups have been incredible. I barley have a scar now. Dr. Sherman performed reconstructive surgery on my nose (It was a mess). You would never know that anything happened. I look completely back to my old self!!! This Dr. really saved my face. I cannot speak higher of his kindness, compassion and skill. Again, I am so grateful to him

by

Extremely satisfying results

5.0 stars - Written onMay 25, 2017

A totally skilled professional who makes sure his patients understand what various procedures can do to correct and solve issues realistically. He is caring and conservative in his approach…there is no template to be followed in his surgery. Every procedure is customized to your needs and limitations. I have benefitted from his expertise for more than thirty years involving various procedures with extremely satisfying results. His staff is always there to answer and assist you during pre and post surgical visits and couldn’t be more pleasant to deal with as you proceed with appointments and follow up care.

by

Thank you!!

5.0 stars - Written onApril 25, 2017

I was hit in the face with a golf ball in Florida and fractured my cheek in 2 places. Dr. Sherman had multiple phone calls with me assessing the damage and checking to see how I was doing. After I overnighted the Florida hospital MRI(crap) to him for his review, I was trying to postpone the inevitable but Dr Sherman told me to get on a plane, come home and take care of this immediately. Best advice I could have received. His excellent team set up cat scan and office visit the following day. Followed by surgery the day after that. All is well and I will be back on the course in a couple of weeks!! Thank you!! Thank you!!

by

Worth the trip

5.0 stars - Written onAugust 15, 2012

Dr Sherman and his staff are amazing. I came from out of state for my surgery and they could not have been more pleasant and accomodating.

by

Reconstruction revision

5.0 stars - Written onJuly 27, 2012

I had a botched reconstruction plastic surgery after a double mastectomy. I was physically uncomfortable and depressed about the results. I was referred to Dr John E. Sherman who assured me that he could fix it. Dr John E. Sherman changed my life. After the surgery the pain that I thought I had to live with the rest of my life was gone and I am very happy with the results. He couldnt have been nicer and more attentive. I would recommend Dr. John Sherman to anybody.

by